C. Stuart Houston

C. Stuart Houston

C. Stuart HoustonOccupation: Radiologist
Born: Williston, North Dakota, September 26, 1927

D.Litt, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Canada (1987)
MD, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada (1951)

Emeritus Professor, University of Saskatchewan (1995-Present)
Head of Department, Medical Imaging, University of Saskatchewan (1982-1987)
Professor, University of Saskatchewan (1969-1995)
Associate Professor, University of Saskatchewan (1967-1969)
Assistant Professor, University of Saskatchewan (1965-1967)
Lecturer, University of Saskatchewan (1964-1965)
Teaching Fellow in Radiology, University of Saskatchewan (1963-1964)
Demonstrator in Anatomy, University of Saskatchewan (1960-1961)

Creative Works:
Author: To the Arctic by Canoe, 1974, Pioneer of Vision, 1980, Arctic Ordeal, 1984, R.G. Ferguson, Crusader, 1991, Arctic Artist, 1994, Steps on the Road to Medicare, 2002, Eighteenth-Century Naturalists of Hudson Bay, 2003; Editor, Journal Canadian Association of Radiologists, 1976-81

Recipient Roland Michener Conservation award Can. Wildlife Federation, 1986, Douglas H. Pimlott Conservation award Can. Nature Federation, 1988, Ralph D. Bird award Manitoba Naturalists’ Society, 1989, Doris Huestis Speirs award Society Can. Ornithologists, 1989, Eugene Eisenmann medal Linnean Society New York, 1990, Saskatchewan Order of Merit, 1992, Officer of Order of Canada, 1993

Member Can. Society for History of Medicine (president 1987-89), Royal College Physicians and Surgeons (member council 1984-90, chairman specialty committee 1984-88), Am. Ornithologists’ Union (member council 1978-80, chairman memls. committee 1984-2004, vice president 1990-91, Marion Jenkinson Service award, 2004)

Son of Clarence Joseph; Sigridur (Christianson) H.
Married Mary Isabel Belcher (8/12/1951)
Children: Stanley; Margaret; David; Donald

Bird banding


Biography Sources:
Who’s Who in America – 2009, 63rd Edition (pub. 2008)
Who’s Who in America – 2008, 62nd Edition (pub. 2007)
Who’s Who in America – 2007, 61st Edition (pub. 2006)
Who’s Who in America – 2006, 60th Edition (pub. 2005)
Who’s Who in America – 2004, 58th Edition (pub. 2003)
Who’s Who in America – 2003, 57th Edition (pub. 2002)
Who’s Who in America – 2002, 56th Edition (pub. 2001)
Who’s Who in America – 2001, 55th Edition (pub. 2000)
Who’s Who in America – 2000, 54th Edition (pub. 1999)
Who’s Who in America – 1999, 53rd Edition (pub. 1998)
Who’s Who in America – 1998, 52nd Edition (pub. 1997)
Who’s Who in America – 1997, 51st Edition (pub. 1996)
Who’s Who in America – 1996, 50th Edition (pub. 1995)
Who’s Who in the West – 1996-1997, 25th Edition (pub. 1995)
Who’s Who in the West – 1994-1995, 24th Edition (pub. 1993)


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


© 2016 Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar